PR and Communications Administrator - Content Creation

Hi everyone I’m Robert DeVoe AKA optical88 on Discord. I’ve been involved with PIVX unofficially since 2017 and I want to make things official.

After speaking with our incredibly talented Rhubarbarian, I’ve decided to apply to take on the role of PR and Communications Administrator. This will be a part time role that will handle blog writing, social media posts, and helping bring more people into the fold. A more detailed description including KPI’s is below.

I’m a crypto news writer based in Seattle and some of best work has come from when I covered PIVX and it’s recent developments like zPIV, zDEX, and most recently the launch of the iOS app.

Here are a few articles that I’ve written about PIVX on different sites:

PR and Communications Administrator - Job description:

The PR and Communications Administrator is responsible for producing the messaging and content necessary to communicate with both our community and news outlets. This includes writing original content for our official blog, writing Twitter and Facebook posts, writing and editing official press releases, and contacting and submitting press releases and articles to news outlets in an effort to get them picked up.

This is a part-time role that will require between 10 and 20 hours a week divided up amongst the various tasks that the role requires. The PR and Communications Administrator will report directly to Chad Ballantyne, Lead of Marketing.

Key Performance Indicators (KPI):

The following tasks should be completed by the PR and Communications Administrator each month:

1 - Write at least four pieces of unique content for use exclusively on PIVX communication platforms such as our official blog. Content should be between 500 - 1,200 words.

2 - Post onto our Twitter account a minimum of three times per week, but ideally seven times per week or once per day.