What's new

Archived 3 tier voting system amendment by Crypto SI. Representative Voting nodes

danielle

Pivian
Cryptosi
Apr '17

Representative Voting Nodes
This is an amendment to Presstabs Governance proposal,
Full Disclosure: This amendment has been written solely by myself (CryptoSI), I am a PIVX Masternode holder and I do intend to vote during this process, though it is not to be assumed that I will vote for my own proposal(s). I reserve the right to make further proposals and amendments to other proposals. I am not a developer so my proposals will need to pass a feasibility test even if they are successful during Masternode voting.
Before reading this amendment it is assumed that the reader has read and understands the masternode system, PoS and Presstabs governance proposal as this builds on those 3 pre-requisites.
My main focus with this amendment is firstly to reduce voter apathy and secondly to increase community interaction and education on proposals.
Presstabs Proposal is to create a third type of node within the PIVX system, this Voting node is what I wish to use as the representative layer within the governance system. I am proposing that the rewards that a voting node receives are linked directly to the amount of support a voting node has from stakers.
Stakers should be able to vote for free by supporting a particular voting node, It’s down to the holders of the voting node to spread awareness of themselves and their voting intentions and get stakers to back them. Stakers should NOT be rewarded for backing a voting node. Whether or not they can still stake the coins used for backing is open to discussion, but at this point I would suggest that staking be allowed.
To clarify; Stakers will be delegating their voting power on ALL proposals during that superblock, they can withdraw their support at any time, and will be able to spread their coins as they see fit amongst varying voting nodes. 60PIV here, 200PIV there.