What's new

Archived Core DevOps Fuzz (Apr-Jun 2023)

fuzzbawls

Core Developer
Staff member
Code:
Title: Core DevOps Fuzz (Apr-Jun 2023)
Name: CoreDevOps-Fuzz-Q223
Term: 3 Cycles
Cycle Amnt: 15000 PIV
Total Amnt: 45000 PIV
Author: Fuzzbawls
Receiver: Fuzzbawls
Address: DBh9o9uRGohcDKpeiEyRiwtmTaTL3xDdev
Created: 2023-04-08
Vote Hash: 8f9c3c0fe4d85553e5c6c3f49fa133486724d67589a449e20782355abc16abe1

Abstract

This document outlines the funding and responsibilities for myself as a PIVX Core Dev and one of the maintainers of the PIVX-Project GitHub organization.

Responsibilities

As a Core Dev, my responsibilities include the following:
  • Review and test code submissions (PRs) for viability, accuracy, and compliance with our code standards
  • Research and develop code improvements (my particular area-of-focus revolves around build systems
  • Research and backport upstream improvements
  • Provide timely gitian sigs for releases, release candidates, and test releases
  • Assist in support team and exchange troubleshooting
Additionally, my own responsibilities that I have been undertaking include the following:
  • Primary maintainer of the gitian.sigs and pivx-detached-sigs repositories
  • macOS code signing for all macOS desktop software releases (PIVX-Core, SPMT, PET4L)
  • macOS 11+ (Apple Silicon) build and deployment compatibility (ongoing project)
  • Ubuntu PPA maintainer, ensuring that new release versions are pushed and that nightly builds are properly built (https://launchpad.net/~pivx)
  • Rust toolchain maintainer (customized toolchain to allow minimum supported linux OSes to run release binaries)
  • Chiabls 3rd party library build system integration and maintenance (https://github.com/PIVX-Project/bls-signatures)
  • Snapcraft maintainer (nightly and release versions) (https://snapcraft.io/pivx-core)
  • Run and maintain four (4) DNS seeders (2 for testnet, 2 for mainnet)